Medical Staff Executive Committee

Department, Section and Committee Chairs

2015 – 2016

Executive Committee Members
PresidentJames Shankwiler, MD
President ElectChristopher Hedley, MD
Secretary/TreasurerHarry Bowles, MD
Chair, Credentials CommitteeThomas Vander Laan, MD
Chair, Quality ManagementGregory Giesler, MD
Chair, Dept. of MedicinePeter Rosenberg, M.D.
Chair, Dept. of OB/GYNJonathan Tam, MD
Chair, Dept. of PediatricsMark Powell, MD
Chair, Dept. of SurgerySteven Battaglia, MD

DepartmentChair Elect
CredentialsMadhu Anvekar, MD
Quality ManagementDavid Lourie, MD
MedicineSyeda Ali, MD
OB/GYNKathy Walker, MD
PediatricsJohn Rodarte, MD
SurgeryHoward Kaufman, MD

DepartmentSection ChairsVice Chair
AnesthesiaMatthew Hart, MD
CardiologyBabak Tashakkor, MD
Critical CareMark Kroe, MDAshish Patel, MD
Emergency MedicineDouglas Willard, MDDavid Ulick, MD
ENTTed Shen, MDK. Kay Durairaj, MD
GastroenterologyJulie Yang, MD
General SurgeryMagdi Alexander, MD
Hematology/OncologyYi-Kong Keung, MDEvangelia Kirimis, MD
NeurosurgeryIan Ross, MD
NeurologyYafa Minazad, DO
OphthalmologyAlfred Solish, MDMichael Burnstine, MD
Oral and Maxillofacial SurgeryRobert Lytle, DDS
OrthopedicTodd Dietrick, MDCharles Resnick, MD
Plastic SurgeryDaniel Casper, MDChristopher Tiner, MD
PsychiatryDirk De Brito, MDClifford Feldman, MD
PulmonaryD. Mark Kroe, MD
Radiology/Nuclear MedicineChristopher Hedley, MDJon Foran, MD
Thoracic SurgeryMcFadden/Cohen Co-Chairs
TraumaAmal Obaid, MD
UrologyArmen Dikranian, MDMichael Bishai, MD

DepartmentCommittee Chairs
BariatricsDavid Lourie, MD
BioethicsNathan Lewis, MD
BylawsGlenn Littenberg, MD
CancerHoward Kaufman, MD
Continuing Medical EducationJohn Van Dyke, MD
EndovascularBabak Yaghmai, MD
Graduate Medical EducationKimberly Shriner, MD
Infection ControlDavid Man, MD
Interdisciplinary PracticeGeorge Matsuda, MD
Pharmacy, Therapeutics & DietRoger Yang, MD
RoboticArmen Dikranian, MD
Spine (rotates annually)Igor Fineman, MD (2015)
(one year only)
TransfusionWilliam Allen, MD
Well BeingTodd Hutton, MD
COVID-19 VACCINE: We are providing limited community vaccination in partnership with Pasadena Public Health. Please do not call, we cannot schedule vaccine appointments. Find resources for vaccination here.   >> VACCINE INFO